Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » WUT-113 - Too many rows error using webutil to upload doc or pdf
WUT-113 - Too many rows error using webutil to upload doc or pdf [message #458744] Tue, 01 June 2010 12:20 Go to next message
quigs
Hi All,

I'm new to using Webutil to upload and view files and am receiving the error msg 'WUT-113 Too many rows matched the supplied where clause'
The process works fine for uploading photos but not when I try and upload documents and pdf files.

The code example (for documents) is outlined below but think that the issue must be to do with some sort of incorrect Webutil configuration on my machine.

declare
vfilename varchar2(3000);
vboolean boolean;
begin
vfilename := client_get_file_name('c:\',file_filter => 'Document files (*.doc)|*.doc|');

vboolean := webutil_file_transfer.Client_To_DB_With_Progress
( vfilename,
'lobs_table',
'word_blob',
'blob_id = '||:blob_id,
'Progress',
'Uploading File '||vfilename,
true,
'CHECK_LOB_PROGRESS');

end;

The :blob_id column is populated on the form with the when-create-record trigger.
Why is the program at time of upload to the db saying that more than 1 row is being written to the db table?

Any assistance in this matter would be appreciated.

kind regards,

Tom
Re: WUT-113 - Too many rows error using webutil to upload doc or pdf [message #458753 is a reply to message #458744] Tue, 01 June 2010 13:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
I don't use Webutil so - this is probably quite stupid. However: could the cause of your problems be in the asterisk wildcard (*.doc)?
Re: WUT-113 - Too many rows error using webutil to upload doc or pdf [message #458776 is a reply to message #458753] Tue, 01 June 2010 15:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
gregor
Hi Tom,
I Changed your code as an idea for a solution: not tested/runable , beccause I don't know your target Table.